Chairperson: Sir Alasdair Macdonald

Alasdair Former Headteacher of Morpeth Secondary School, Tower Hamlets, London

Vice Chairperson: Professor Kate Myers

Kate MyersEmeritus Professor University of Keele

Vice Chairperson: Bethan Marshall

Senior Lecturer in Education, Kings College, London

Immediate past Chairperson: Sir Tim Brighouse

Formerly Chief Education Officer of Oxfordshire and Birmingham, and Chief Adviser for London Schools, Visiting Professor Institute of Education

Immediate Past Chairperson: Geoff Whitty CBE

Former Director of the Institute of Education,
University of London

Convenor: Fred Jarvis CBE

General Secretary of the National Union of Teachers 1975 – 89, Member T.U.C. General Council 1974 – 89, President of T.U.C. 1986-7, President National Union of Students 1952 -54

Hon. Secretary: John Fowler

John FowlerEducation Consultant

Hon. Treasurer Graham Clayton

Former Senior Solicitor National Union of Teachers. Founding Director of the Steve Sinnott Foundation.